MUSIC

Calendar View Calendar View  Subscribe Subscribe  Change Dates  PDF
08/01/2016 to 07/31/2017
Date Event Name Location
Thu 08/11/2016 MUSIC Headshots BTW - Music - Band Hall
Thu 09/01/2016 Mariachi Parent Meeting BTW - BCR - Blue Conference Room
Mon 09/12/2016 MUSIC: Guest Artist (Dr. JB Dyas) BTW Music Dept.
Tue 09/13/2016 MUSIC: Guest Artist (Dr. JB Dyas) BTW Music Dept.
Wed 09/14/2016 MUSIC: Guest Artist (Dr. JB Dyas) BTW Music Dept.
Sat 09/17/2016 MUSIC: TMEA All Region Jazz Auditions Waxahachie H S
Tue 09/20/2016 DISD Music PLC BTW - Music - Orchestra Hall
BTW - Music - Band Hall
Thu 09/22/2016 MUSIC: Orchestra City Tryouts Dealey Montessori Acad
Sat 09/24/2016 MUSIC: TMEA District Tryouts (Choir) DeSoto HS
Thu 09/29/2016 Lunch Jam @ Sammons Park (Music/VA) Sammons Park
Thu 09/29/2016 MUSIC: Orchestra City Sectionals/Clinic/Concert W E Greiner Middle
Fri 09/30/2016 MUSIC: Orchestra City Sectionals/Clinic/Concert W E Greiner Middle
Fri 09/30/2016 Allegro Guitar Series BTW MAT Auditorium
Sat 10/01/2016 MUSIC: Orchestra City Sectionals/Clinic/Concert W E Greiner Middle
Thu 10/06/2016 Lunch Jam @ Sammons Park (Dance/VA) Sammons Park
Sun 10/09/2016 Opera "Artist in Residence" Concert Hammond Hall
Wed 10/12/2016 Music Faculty Luncheon BTW - BCR - Blue Conference Room
Wed 10/12/2016 Green Room Lunch Performance: Jazz Singers BTW GreenRoom
Wed 10/12/2016 MUSIC: Jazz Studies Concert Load-In BTW - BBT - Black Box Theatre
Thu 10/13/2016 Lunch Jam @ Sammons Park (VA / Theatre) Sammons Park
Thu 10/13/2016 MUSIC: Jazz Studies Concert BTW - BBT - Black Box Theatre
Sat 10/15/2016 MUSIC: TMEA Regionals (Orchestra) Grand Prairie Fine Arts Academy
Wed 10/19/2016 MUSIC: Fall Concert Load-In BTW MAT Auditorium
Wed 10/19/2016 MUSIC: Fall Concert BTW MAT Auditorium
Thu 10/20/2016 MUSIC: Fall Concert BTW MAT Auditorium
Sat 10/22/2016 MUSIC: TMEA Regional (Choir) Waxahachie H S
Tue 10/25/2016 Lunch Jam (Music) Wyly
Thu 10/27/2016 Lunch Jam (Theatre / HSPVA) Wyly
Sat 10/29/2016 MUSIC: TMEA Area Recording (Orchestra) BTW - Music - Band Hall
BTW - Music - Choir Room
BTW - Music - Orchestra Hall
Mon 11/07/2016 MUSIC: TMEA Regionals (String Sectionals) Houston Middle
Mon 11/14/2016 MUSIC: DISD All City Band Auditions (Band) Off-Campus
Mon 11/14/2016 MUSIC: Regional Choir Rehearsal (Choir) Duncanville HS
Tue 11/15/2016 MUSIC: Regional Choir Concert/Clinic (Choir) Duncanville HS
Tue 11/15/2016 MUSIC: TMEA Orchestra Wind/Perc Auditions Duncanville HS
Thu 11/17/2016 MUSIC: TMEA All Region Wind/Perc Sectional Duncanville HS
Fri 11/18/2016 MUSIC: TMEA Region Clinic/Concert Emmett Conrad High School
Sat 11/19/2016 MUSIC: TMEA Region Clinic/Concert Emmett Conrad High School
Mon 11/28/2016 MUSIC: Winter Concert Load-In BTW MAT Auditorium
Mon 11/28/2016 MUSIC: Guitar Recital BTW - Music - Band Hall
Tue 11/29/2016 MUSIC: Pre Area Tryouts (Choir) Highland Park HS
Tue 11/29/2016 MUSIC: Winter Concert BTW MAT Auditorium
Wed 11/30/2016 MUSIC: Winter Concert BTW MAT Auditorium
Thu 12/01/2016 MUSIC: Strike Winter Concert BTW MAT Auditorium
Thu 12/01/2016 MUSIC: Abbondanza Tech/Rehearsal BTW MAT Auditorium
Fri 12/02/2016 MUSIC: TMEA All Region Jazz Clinic/Concert (Band) Emmett Conrad High School
Fri 12/02/2016 MUSIC: Abbondanza BTW MAT Auditorium
Sat 12/03/2016 MUSIC: TMEA All Region Jazz Clinic/Concert (Band) Emmett Conrad High School
Tue 12/06/2016 DISD Music PLC BTW - Music - Band Hall
BTW - Music - Orchestra Hall
Fri 12/09/2016 MUSIC: TMEA All Region Band Auditions (Band) Duncanville HS
Fri 12/09/2016 Allegro Guitar Series BTW MAT Auditorium
Sat 12/10/2016 MUSIC: TMEA All Region Band Auditions (Band) Duncanville HS
Mon 12/12/2016 MUSIC: TMEA All Region Band Auditions (Band) Duncanville HS
Thu 12/15/2016 Music Faculty Breakfast BTW - BCR - Blue Conference Room
Sat 12/17/2016 MUSIC: Piano Recital BTW MAT Auditorium
Sat 01/07/2017 MUSIC: Area Tryouts (Choir) Highland Park HS
Sat 01/07/2017 MUSIC: TMEA Area Auditions (Band) Duncanville HS
Thu 01/19/2017 MUSIC: TMEA All Region Band Clinic/Concert (Band) Duncanville HS
Thu 01/19/2017 MUSIC: Senior Cafeteria (Jacko) BTW Senior Cafeteria
Fri 01/20/2017 MUSIC: TMEA All Region Band Clinic/Concert (Band) Duncanville HS
Sat 01/21/2017 MUSIC: Dallas Bach Society Camp (Jacko) BTW Music Dept.
Tue 01/24/2017 DISD Music PLC BTW - Music - Band Hall
BTW - Music - Orchestra Hall
Sat 01/28/2017 MUSIC: Orchestra DISD Pre-UIL Solo & Ensemble Emmett Conrad High School
Sat 02/04/2017 MUSIC: UIL Solo & Ensemble (Orchestra) Emmett Conrad High School
Sat 02/04/2017 MUSIC: UIL Solo & Ensemble Contest (Choir) Yvonne Ewell Townview Center
Wed 02/08/2017 MUSIC: TMEA Convention (San Antonio) Off-Campus
Thu 02/09/2017 MUSIC: TMEA Convention (San Antonio) Off-Campus
Fri 02/10/2017 MUSIC: TMEA Convention (San Antonio) Off-Campus
Sat 02/11/2017 MUSIC: TMEA Convention (San Antonio) Off-Campus
Thu 02/16/2017 MUSIC: Senior Cafeteria (Jacko) BTW Senior Cafeteria
Fri 02/17/2017 Allegro Guitar Series BTW MAT Auditorium
Sat 02/25/2017 MUSIC: UIL Solo & Ensemble Contest (Band) Duncanville HS
Fri 03/03/2017 Allegro Guitar Series BTW MAT Auditorium
Mon 03/06/2017 MUSIC: Concert Load-In BTW MAT Auditorium
Tue 03/07/2017 MUSIC: String Orchestra/Wind Ensemble Concert BTW MAT Auditorium
Thu 03/09/2017 MUSIC: Choir / Opera Concert BTW MAT Auditorium
Fri 03/10/2017 MUSIC: Concert Strike BTW MAT Auditorium
Tue 03/21/2017 MUSIC: Vocal Jazz Concert BTW - Music - Band Hall
Fri 03/24/2017 MUSIC: Cluster trip to HSPVA in Houston Off-Campus
Sat 03/25/2017 MUSIC: Cluster trip to HSPVA in Houston Off-Campus
Sun 03/26/2017 MUSIC: Cluster trip to HSPVA in Houston Off-Campus
Tue 03/28/2017 DISD Music PLC BTW - Music - Band Hall
BTW - Music - Orchestra Hall
Wed 03/29/2017 Pop-Up Performance: Piano BTW - TBD
Thu 03/30/2017 Lunch Jam @ Sammons Park (Music / VA) Sammons Park
Tue 04/04/2017 MUSIC: Non Varsity Concert & Sightreading Contest (Choir) Duncanville HS
Wed 04/05/2017 MUSIC: Non Varsity Concert & Sightreading Contest (Choir) Duncanville HS
Thu 04/06/2017 MUSIC: Varsity Concert & Sightreading Contest (Choir) Duncanville HS
Thu 04/06/2017 Lunch Jam @ Sammons Park (Dance / VA) Sammons Park
Fri 04/07/2017 MUSIC: Jazz Festival Workshops BTW - Music - Band Hall
Fri 04/07/2017 MUSIC: Varsity Concert & Sightreading Contest (Choir) Duncanville HS
Sat 04/08/2017 MUSIC: Jazz Festival BTW MAT Auditorium
Sun 04/09/2017 Gospel Choir Concert (St. Lukes Community UMC) BTW- "Off Campus" Location
Mon 04/10/2017 MUSIC: Grand Concert Load-in/Rehearsals BTW MAT Auditorium
Tue 04/11/2017 MUSIC: Orchestra DISD Pre-UIL Concert & Sight Reading Emmett Conrad High School
Tue 04/11/2017 MUSIC: Grand Concert Load-in/Rehearsals BTW MAT Auditorium
Wed 04/12/2017 MUSIC: Orchestra DISD Pre-UIL Concert & Sight Reading Emmett Conrad High School
Wed 04/12/2017 MUSIC: UIL Concert & Sight Reading Contest (Band) Duncanville HS
Wed 04/12/2017 MUSIC: Grand Concert Load-in/Rehearsals BTW MAT Auditorium
Wed 04/12/2017 MUSIC: Grand Concert Performance BTW MAT Auditorium
Thu 04/13/2017 MUSIC: UIL Concert & Sight Reading Contest (Band) Duncanville HS
Thu 04/13/2017 Lunch Jam @ Sammons Park (Music / VA) Sammons Park
Thu 04/13/2017 MUSIC: Grand Concert Performance BTW MAT Auditorium
Tue 04/18/2017 MUSIC: UIL Concert & Sight Reading (Orchestra) Nimitz HS, Irving
Wed 04/19/2017 MUSIC: UIL Concert & Sight Reading (Orchestra) Nimitz HS, Irving
Thu 04/20/2017 Lunch Jam @ Sammons Park (Theatre / VA) Sammons Park
Fri 04/21/2017 Jazz Night @ Sammons Center for the Arts Sammons Center for the Arts
BTW- "Off Campus" Location
Fri 04/21/2017 Allegro Guitar Series BTW MAT Auditorium
Tue 04/25/2017 MUSIC: Guitar Recital BTW Dance Studio - Zero Floor
Thu 04/27/2017 Lunch Jam @ Sammons Park (Musical Theater / VA) Sammons Park
Sat 04/29/2017 MUSIC: Choir Concert BTW MAT Auditorium
Mon 05/08/2017 MUSIC: Opera Load-In/Tech/Rehearsals BTW MAT Auditorium
Tue 05/09/2017 MUSIC: Opera Load-In/Tech/Rehearsals BTW MAT Auditorium
Wed 05/10/2017 MUSIC: Opera Load-In/Tech/Rehearsals BTW MAT Auditorium
Thu 05/11/2017 MUSIC: Opera Load-In/Tech/Rehearsals BTW MAT Auditorium
Fri 05/12/2017 MUSIC: Opera Load-In/Tech/Rehearsals BTW MAT Auditorium
Sat 05/13/2017 MUSIC: Opera Rehearsal BTW MAT Auditorium
Mon 05/15/2017 MUSIC: Opera Load-In/Tech/Rehearsals BTW MAT Auditorium
Tue 05/16/2017 MUSIC: Opera Load-In/Tech/Rehearsals BTW MAT Auditorium
Tue 05/16/2017 DISD Music PLC BTW - Music - Band Hall
BTW - Music - Orchestra Hall
Wed 05/17/2017 MUSIC: Opera Load-In/Tech/Rehearsals BTW MAT Auditorium
Wed 05/17/2017 MUSIC: Lunch Jam (Contemporary) BTW GreenRoom
Thu 05/18/2017 MUSIC: Opera Load-In/Tech/Rehearsals BTW MAT Auditorium
Thu 05/18/2017 MUSIC: Opera Performance BTW MAT Auditorium
Fri 05/19/2017 MUSIC: Opera Load-In/Tech/Rehearsals BTW MAT Auditorium
Fri 05/19/2017 MUSIC: Opera Matinee BTW MAT Auditorium
Fri 05/19/2017 MUSIC: Opera Performance BTW MAT Auditorium
Sat 05/20/2017 Piano Recital Steinway Hall
Mon 05/22/2017 MUSIC: POPS in the Greenroom BTW GreenRoom
Thu 05/25/2017 MUSIC Awards Dinner (FUMC) BTW- "Off Campus" Location
Fri 05/26/2017 MUSIC Guild: Music Staff Appreciation Luncheon BTW Library
Sat 05/27/2017 MUSIC: TSSEC (UT Austin) Off-Campus
Mon 05/29/2017 MUSIC: TSSEC (UT Austin) Off-Campus
Wed 05/31/2017 Music Faculty Meeting BTW - GCR - Gold Conference Room
Wed 07/19/2017 TMEA Etude Reveal BTW - Music - Band Hall